Seal of Dane County County of Dane
Translate
Dane County Department of Human Services

Out of Home Care Program Contacts

Foster Care Unit

Amy Harsh

Foster Home Consultant
harsh@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6378

Work Cell:  (608) 512-9228

Carolyn Fatsis

Voluntary Kinship Care
fatsis@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6308

Work Cell: (608) 320-5714

Dawn Douglas

Foster Home Consultant – Recruitment/Training
douglas@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6303

Work Cell: (608) 334-4417

Evan SeBlonka

Support Staff
seblonka.evan@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6424

Jen Foerster

Foster Home Consultant
forester@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6302

Work Cell: (608) 334-8688

Jennifer Edds

Foster Home Consultant
edds@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6307

Work Cell: (608) 215-2204

Jennifer Schlicht

Support Staff
schlicht.jennifer@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6231

Judy Coats

Support Staff
coats.judy@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6312

Kate Gravel

Court Ordered Kinship Care
gravel@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6461

Work Cell: (608) 345-3046

Kris Schaefer

Foster Home Consultant
schaefer@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6309

Work Cell: (608) 320-4457

Linda Johnson

Foster Home Consultant
johnson.linda@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6310

Work Cell: (608) 335-2768

Michelle Palay

Foster Home Consultant
palay@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6318

Work Cell: (608) 422-2945

Mike Boehm

Social Service Specialist
boehm@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6326

Work Cell: (608) 575-3396

Sarah Kasel

Voluntary Kinship Care
kasel@countyofdane.com

Office Phone: (608) 242-6381

Work Cell: (608) 335-0074

Sarah Lawton

Out of Home Care Supervisor
lawton@countyofdane.com

Office: (608) 242-6322

Work Cell:  (608) 556-5479

Erin Salzwedel

Court Ordered Kinship Care
Salzwedel.Erin@countyofdane.com

Work Cell: (608) 692-1437

Colleen Alvey

ESSA Point of Contact
Alvey@countyofdane.com

Work Cell:  (608) 556-6604

Accounting/Payroll

Carolyn Schroeder

Foster Care Payments

Child Last Name A-K

Office Phone: (608) 242-6467

Kiné Diouf

Foster Care Payments

Child Last Name M-Z

Office Phone: (608) 242-6390

Other Important Numbers

Child Abuse Hotline

(608) 261-KIDS (5437) During regular business hours
(608) 255-6067 4:30 pm - 7:00 am weekdays, weekends, and holidays

Juvenile Reception Center

(608) 266-4983

Apprehension requests for children who are AWOL (absent without leave).