Children, Youth and Families

Dane County Youth Commission

The Dane County Youth Commission was created in by the Dane County Board to work on behalf of young people in Dane County. The Commission consists of eleven members: two (2) County Board supervisors, one representative from the Madison Metropolitan School District, one representative from another school district in Dane county, and seven (7) citizen members. The County Executive, subject to the approval of the County Board, appoints commission members to two-year terms.